New Order`s five seminal 80s albums rereleased

 New Order

Rhino Records has re-issued one of the most consistent and influential music catalogues of the 1980s, that of New Order.

All five albums will come with bonus discs featuring extended versions, b-sides and remixes, as well as extensive sleevenotes, including interviews with all four band members.

Released in 1981, New Order’s debut album Movement – produced by Joy Division collaborator Martin Hannett – is the sound of a young band testing new waters after the loss of their singer. The bonus disc features alternative versions and b-sides, with examples of transitional tracks, such as In A Lonely Place and Cries And Whispers, and those that point unequivocally forward as Bernard Sumner finds his own vocal personality, such as non-album singles Everything’s Gone Green and Temptation, a song that spanned generations with it’s triumphant standout on the Trainspotting OST.

Read More…

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *